nine men pass along the northern edge of Governors Island
working through violence and discipline, both present and past
an American legacy of force as truth

created by Gabriel Forestieri
music and sound design by Loren Kiyoshi Dempster
public domain recordings of Sousa marches were processed electronically for some of the pieces

Performed by Ryan Yamauchi, Kevin Fay, Joshua Stansbury, Charlie Mosey, Kensaku Shinohara,
Tim O'Donnell, Gabriel Forestieri, Jeffrey Lyon, and Adam Gauzza

A Show of Force